VW Golf R32 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
198 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As in the title are they worth fitting to the R.
Ive had a quick look around and i can't get my head around the difference in prices when at the end of the day they only have one job so surly they should all be as good as each other.
I feel im being naive.

What are your opinions?
Whats on yours?

I need help as im new to this whole modifying game. The closts my last car came to modifying was a set of bulbs which i then failed my MOT on...

HELP!

·
2,303 Posts
Trust me they are well worth doing mate I've not got any yet but H&R are the ones to go for

They make they car so much stiffer and they are adjustable just incase you want a less harsh ride

These coupled with some coilovers will make the car a totally different expierience

·
198 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Trust me they are well worth doing mate I've not got any yet but H&R are the ones to go for

They make they car so much stiffer and they are adjustable just incase you want a less harsh ride

These coupled with some coilovers will make the car a totally different expierience
cheers, ive just read in places that they are at the end just a cosmetic look, and others say it sorts the body roll a lot. so i got confused, coilovers are a long way off, i can't afford a set of them. yet.

·
2,303 Posts
See if you can have a ride out in a car with them Uprated, my mate put some whiteline arbs on his clio 182 and the difference was massive especially on the rear makes them so less lazy and more lively

They definately aren't a cosmetic look though

I'm gonna see if mike at awesome would be willing to do a H&R arb group buy later this year lol I'm sure he would help us out

·
1,538 Posts
I've never thought of arbs as cosmetic. As the others say they stop body roll and really help, plus cosmetic things you normally can see

·
3,611 Posts
Made a big difference to my car, also poly bushed all round too.

·
5,500 Posts