VW Golf R32 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys!

Im Avi!

I am new on this! Just like to say Hello to everyone first of All.
Ok!
So, I am a young driver, and I own a MK5 R32,
I love it, its so beautiful, and I believe its quite steady to drive! Befor I bought it I was debating weather on getting a GTI or the R32.
But, its what I have landed with and tbh, I am happy.

Ok, the matter now is POWER. I am sure we all love speed and noise! But I just need a little advice.
How can I get more BHP and Torque on my car?
I think the standard is 250bhp, I would really enjoy a little more. I was reading a bit, and I have heard that,
you can buy a turbo, and a new air intake, which could boost it up.

Any ideas guys? I am not that knowledgeable on this type of car,
so please bare with me if I have more questions. There are a few other things I would like to ask,
but I shall keep that aside for me.
Thanks in advance.

·
Cannot reMember
16,142 Posts
What countary are you from?

These cars are expensive to tune. Always start with breathing mods for more power. Induction kit or Panel filter, then cat back exhaust and a de-cat if you plan to turbo the car

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I am from England dude, Well London. Ah this is exactly why I said bare with me lol, I am hopeless. I had a lexus is220d before this. I have never had a pretol car before. Breathing mods? is that what is near the engine? that massive like, tube? Induction kit? Ah man I really am hopeless, sorry for sounding stupid.

·
Cannot reMember
16,142 Posts
I am from England dude, Well London. Ah this is exactly why I said bare with me lol, I am hopeless. I had a lexus is220d before this. I have never had a pretol car before. Breathing mods? is that what is near the engine? that massive like, tube? Induction kit? Ah man I really am hopeless, sorry for sounding stupid.