VW Golf R32 Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I already posted in the Greetings Area but that was not where I was supposed to post my project history.

PART POSTED IN GREETINGS AREA

Hey guys,

I'm new to this forum and would like to present myself on that occasion.

My name is Alex, I'm 24 and recently bought myself a MKV R32 in black. I work as a civil engineer for about 2 years now. As you could possibly guess (by reading the title), I am from Luxembourg, so sorry for my poor english. I know, not many people know that it even exists, but I can assure you, it does ^^

Enough about the boring stuff, lets get on to some details on my car.
I bought it about a month ago. It had 64000km and I got it for about 19500€. The car is a black 3-door R32, it has the motorsport full leather bucket seats, MFD2, DSG. My pre-owner had some sort of animal that vent through the front grill, but that was a good argument to lower the price (starting price was 21900€). the front grill was cracked, one centre plastic blade was missing, and the left and right grills had cracks too. Even the front bumper had a small crack in the middle. The cooler didn't look good either, but hey nothing major (thought so -.-)
So i bought the car and immediateley started modding it. First up was the chamfered 3D Emblem of the Golf VI because it just looks way better. Then I got myself the famous Domibox (not sure if it is that famous here in the UK too!?) with a K&N panel filtre. After 2 days, I hit a gigantic pothole on the motorway and ruined, I mean totally ruined, two of the Zolder rims (which were entirely scratched anyway). The front rim simply expoded (cracked into pieces) and the rear one was heavily deformed which made it completely unstable (not that I was able to drive the car anymore, but still...)