VW Golf R32 Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
384 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im not that good with the numbers in sound and audio, well not at least the amplifier numbers and what they can achieve.

I'm planning to install 2 subs in the boot, 8"-10" subs with max 1000w. What kind of an amplifier do I need for those 2?

Then I'm planning to replace the original speakers I have in the doors. What kind of speakers do you recommend in ways of power and dimension? And do I need a amplifier/other electrical soundimprover for those too?

And as I don't know how to remove the original speakers, it would be good to know how

·
.:R32OC Site Contributor
1,270 Posts
I know you should never answer a question with a question, but...

Are the subs 1000w each or a total of 1000w between them?

Is your head unit the stock one?

·
Registered
384 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
It's like this:
I'm at the planning state now, and doin a budget on my car upgrade. And actually I'm thinkin about not having subs in the boot because that will disfunction my sparewheel.
So do you know any good-quality door-speakers to compromise with? of course they wont do the same job as 2 subs, but at least half the way.

With the sub question I ment 2x1000w, and I have a Pioneer Avic f900bt that's on the 2nd on my "to shop-list".

·
Registered
222 Posts
idivuoma said:
It's like this:
I'm at the planning state now, and doin a budget on my car upgrade. And actually I'm thinkin about not having subs in the boot because that will disfunction my sparewheel.
So do you know any good-quality door-speakers to compromise with? of course they wont do the same job as 2 subs, but at least half the way.

With the sub question I ment 2x1000w, and I have a Pioneer Avic f900bt that's on the 2nd on my "to shop-list".
varför frågar du inte i Sverige om sådana här saker,, garaget typ?

Is it Nominal (RMS) or max 1000W? how many OHM are the subs on? dual or single voicecoil?