VW Golf R32 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 74 Posts

·
Registered
124 Posts
Hi guys,

Said in my intro thread id be picking your brains! didn't think it would be this much though!

to update quickly on the previous thread. I've ordered powerflex ARB's and About to order cupra r top mounts. Having the HALDEX serviced and investigated too at vw.

Which brings me on to the issue. When under load in first I'd expect the car to bog down and grip. Instead the front wheels wheels spin more then my head does after a night out with the lads! the rears don't...

Surly this cant be right? I also noticed that on occasions that when booting it from a standing start ( after wheels stop spinning ) and when i change into second just after applying the power again it dies, loose's all power to what feels like a stall but then picks up... coil packs?

Being a newbie my knowledge of HALDEX systems and r32's is extremely limited. whats your thoughts peeps?

feeling extremely despondent at the moment, after working so hard for two years and being so careful with my checks on the car

thanks

Kev

·
Cannot reMember
16,142 Posts
Its Haldex not heldex

I would say your controller or pump is shot. Best way to find out is get it on VCDS which VW will do or someone local might have it.

As for your second problem i dont think its coilpacks. Does it misfire at all?

Also get VW to check to see if its had the coilpack recall.

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
oooops...corrected

vcds? what does that stand for? the car pops and bangs like a bi*ch but doesn't miss fire i think...its hard to hear.

What was the issue with the coil packs?

·
Cannot reMember
16,142 Posts

Its VW's diagnostics system. Used to be called Vag-Com if youve ever hear of that?

You would feel it hesitating/missing if it was a coilpack. From what you describe it sounds like a fuelling issue but im no expert. Its easy to scare monger over the net, get it hooked up ASAP