VW Golf R32 Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Currently looking for a low mileage MKV R32 however that isn’t easy to come by at the moment.

I have came across a few Japan import but I have little knowledge on this. Can anyone give me any advice on this? Or perhaps to stay away all together. Thanks

·
Registered
47 Posts
A guy has just purchased a low miler 37,000 17K! with a YT video link.. UK spec. Agreed they are becoming harder to come buy.
I was looking for over a year, the odd one came up but for one reason or another I decided against, then I saw mine a jap import with 26,000 at the time, one owner, all supporting documentation blar blar blar. Purchased November 2021 & all good. The upside to a low mile jap import is the condition, had mine on the ramps for a de res & it’s like new! Drives like new, very very happy. Had a 7 year ceramic coat a few weeks ago & looks amazing . The downside I guess is you can never be truly sure of the history, I have all the supporting documentation, one owner full vw Japan history + a full service from vw prior to collection, interior is as new. My advice just make sure everything is as it should be, all documentation & km’s converted to miles if possible, the guy I purchased from had several imports & 1 uk spec MK4. I’d like to think I could tell the difference between a genuine low miler & one that’s been clocked which I think is the main worry. Mine honestly feels like a new car which is 16 year old, currently sits on 32,000 interior is like new, the exhaust tips are still shiny on the inside, all original glass, spare wheel set up in boot untouched, drives faultlessly, pulls like a train. I paid £15K from a dealer off autotrader. Good luck with whatever you decide, hope this helps 😎👍

·
Registered
47 Posts